Red Tails

20120114-180242.jpg

There are only so many chances we black folk get to play roles of significance in major Hollywood films. I know what you’re thinking: “But Blog-writer, I can’t help but watch Halle Berry in the role that made her career whenever it comes on TV. “BAPS” was my shit.” My response would be that I’m not talking about those BET Blackbusters that come on, or the leading roles many Black folk play in episodes of “Cops.” What I’m talking about are major motion pictures that get national distribution. And I mean movies where a majority of the cast is Black. This really narrows things down to “Pride,” “The Great Debaters,” “Stomp the Yard,” and precious few others. Well, the Black community has been a-buzz with news about the new George Lucas-produced film “Red Tails.”
Read More Here

COURTESY OF 40 ACRES AND A CUBICLE

Leave a Reply

